Governing Body 2023/24

Margaret Roper School Governors

The governors have oversight of the conduct and curriculum of the school. They provide the links between the school, the parish community and the Local Authority. They also have responsibility to the Southwark Diocesan Commission for Schools and Colleges.

The GB meet as a group every term, and also through termly sub committee meetings for Admissions, Finance & Personnel, Curriculum & Ethos and Inclusion.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office by letter, telephone 020 8660 0115 or by email

Chair of Governors

Dr Anne-Marie Sawyer (Committees : Finance & Personnel and Curriculum & Ethos)

Foundation Governor Clergy

Fr Francis Murphy (Committees : Curriculum & Ethos and HTPM)

Foundation Governors

Mrs Cindy Piper (Committees : Finance & Personnel and Curriculum & Ethos)

Mrs Michelle Mcfeeley (Committees : Finance & Personnel)

Mr Michael Fisher (Committees : Finance & Personnel


Local Authority Governor

Mr Bernard Munn (Committees : Finance & Personnel and HTPM)

Parent Governors

Mr James Porter (Committees : Finance & Personnel)

Vacancy - recruiting

Staff Governor

Miss Catherine Kelly (Committees : Curriculum & Ethos)


Mr Dermot Mooney (Committees : Finance & Personnel, Curriculum & Ethos, Admissions and Inclusion) Designated Safeguarding Lead

Associate Members

Mrs Anna Jaye (Committees : Finance & Personnel)

Miss Emma Holloway (Committees : Curriculum & Ethos)

Mrs Christine Garcia (Committees : Curriculum & Ethos)


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Alison Tong

Please see below / click on the link for the statutory information / declaration of business interests for our Governing Body.

2023-24 Business Interests Margaret Roper Governors April 2024

2022-2023 Business Interests Margaret Roper GB

2021-22 Business Interests Margaret Roper Governors Sept 21

2020-21 Business Interests Margaret Roper Governors

Margaret Roper Instrument of Government May 2015